Award-Winning Authors

Sy Montgomery

Sy Montgomery, winner of the Robert F. Sibert Medal for the most distinguished non-fiction children’s book for 2010.

Dick Russell

Dick Russell is an award-winning environmentalist, journalist, and political analyst.

Patricia Klindienst

The Earth Knows My NameAmerican Book Award.

Laurel Holliday

Laurel Holliday awards including the School Library Journal’s award of “Best Adult Fiction for Young Adults,” as well as VOYA award for outstanding non-fiction.

Dr. Susan Love

Dr. Susan Love’s Breast Book (Addison Wesley 1990, 1995, 1999, 2002, 2006 revised and updated editions) received the
Rose Kushner Award.

Linda Hogan

Linda Hogan is a Chickasaw Indian poet, novelist and essayist. Mean Spirit won the Oklahoma Book Award and was a finalist for a Pulitzer Prize. Seeing Through the Sun received an American Book Award from the Before Columbus Foundation. Hogan has been the recipient of an NEA grant, a Minnesota Arts Board Grant, a Lannan Award, a Colorado Writer’s Fellowship, and a Guggenheim Fellowship.

Pam Anderson

The Perfect Recipe: Getting it Right Every Time (Houghton Mifflin, 1998), winner of the Julia Child Award 1999, has sold over 100,000 copies and is fast on the way to becoming an American classic.

John Ash

From the Earth to the Table: John Ash’s Wine Country Cuisine (Dutton) winner of the 1996 Julia Child Award in the American Category and the award for Cook Book of the Year. Revised for paperback (Chronicle, 2006).

Aglaia Kremezi

The Foods of Greece (Stewart, Tabori & Chang 1993, paperback 1999) winner of the 1994 Julia Child Award for First Book.

Su-Mei Yu

Cracking the Coconut: Classic Thai Home Cooking (William Morrow, 2000) Winner of the 2000 Julia Child Award for First Book.
A classic.

Lora Zarubin

Lora Zarubin is the former chef and owner of Loras. She now has a monthly lifestyle column in House & Garden magazine. I’m Almost Always Hungry (with photography by Tessa Traeger and foreword by Jay McInerney – Abrams, 2003) winner of the 2003 Julia Child Award for
First Cookbook.